Menu

Regency Park Astoria Testimonials & Reviews

 

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience. Write a Review.
A very caring place! Nice facilities and good food. Mom thinks they are all wonderful. Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2018-02-28
5 / 5 stars
I have been extremely pleased with the care my mother receives at Regency. Of course, I still worry about her but not about the care she is given and that's a huge weight off my shoulders! Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-27
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-24
5 / 5 stars
Wonderful Community! Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-12
5 / 5 stars
Very professional, and very welcoming place. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a loved one and is thinking about placing them in an Assistent Living. They go above and beyond the call of duty. Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-10
5 / 5 stars
I am a friend of a resident who has lived there since 2012 and Regency Park Astoria is where, ‘Everybody knows your name!’ The staff is friendly and caring. My friend has had some medical events and the entire staff was supportive and responsive to his health needs. The facilities are clean,... Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-08
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-06
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-06
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-06
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-06
5 / 5 stars
The Astoria team goes above and beyond to make each resident's day special! It truly shows the service they provide comes from their heart! Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-07-05
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria was pretty nice and accommodating. One thing we didn't like about it was to go into the office where we met with the director was upstairs, and my friend doesn't go upstairs very well since he's using a walker. They did have a ramp, but it was kind of a long way around the... Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-03-29
4 / 5 stars
We select Regency Park Astoria for my dad. The location and the price are huge factors. My dad is in the memory care area. They have been very responsive on a couple of the concerns that I have. I am happy that they have been responsive. The big factor is the fact that I can stop in 24 hours a... Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2017-03-07
4 / 5 stars
Regency Park Astoria was a very nice place. It was a much newer building, so it had that feel of a higher quality. I saw the 1-bedroom and the 2-bedroom, and they were nice, big, and clean. The entire place looked elegant. Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2016-12-13
5 / 5 stars
Regency Park doesn’t fit me, but it was terrific and I liked it. The staff was friendly, helpful and informative. The apartments were nice. They have range of activities that seemed good for people that like to do things and they have things every day to sign up. Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2016-07-28
5 / 5 stars
We got father-in-law has been in the Regency Park Astoria for about a month now. They’re very accommodating, and I like them very much. They’re in tune with what my father-in-law needs. The room is small, but it’s as much as he needs and clean. Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2016-06-10
4 / 5 stars
What I noticed the first time I visited Regency Park Astoria was the camaraderie among the staff. It was evident that the majority of employees respected... Read More >
Regency Park Astoria
Date published: 2016-05-04
5 / 5 stars

Recent Comments

This is a wonderful place to live! All of the caregivers and other staff members are very loving and considerate.
- Resident, Regency Park Astoria

My father-in-law has been in memory care at Regency Park Astoria for over a year. We are very grateful for the care given to him. I know it is very difficult and challenging work. The coordinator in charge of memory care is doing an outstanding job. She is very creative in the activities that she leads, and she knows how to motivate her team to be caring and attentive.
- Family member, Regency Park Astoria Memory Care

I have confidence in Regency Park Astoria because of the wonderful staff. They knew my mother very well, including her personality and fighting spirit. The staff did all that they could to make my mother's last days as comfortable as possible, and I thank them most deeply for that gift.
- Family member, Regency Park Astoria

Regency Park Astoria has been a great place for me primarily because of the people who work there. My wife and I moved in because she needed care and assistance. After she passed away, I decided to stay here than return to an apartment. I'm very comfortable here and my children and grandchildren visit me often. I am especially thankful to the staff for their patience.
- Resident, Regency Park Astoria

To all the staff at Regency Park Astoria, we want to thank you all for the wonderful care you gave to our mom during her time there. We always felt your concern, compassion and commitment.
- Family member, Regency Park Astoria

“When I walked into Regency Park Oak Knoll for the first time, the feeling I had was “This is it. This is mom’s new home”.  There is certain energy to Oak Knoll – and it manifests itself in so many ways.  The staff – every single one of them that I encounter – treats the residents with such respect and kindness.  Each one of them seems to go the extra mile to take care of the residents and their needs.” 
- Carolyn Buckley, Family member

“When my mother moved into the Regency Oak Knoll I was worried that she wouldn't fit in and wouldn't be happy. All my worries went away when I saw how well the caregivers took care of her with compassion and skill. The activities team worked so hard at keeping her busy thru out the day. She loves all the hours they spend singing with the Activities Coordinators. I've noticed she doesn't sleep during the day as much as she used to and has more energy. Not bad for a 92 year old!!! Thanks to the Oak Knoll team, I don't worry about my mom.”
- Jeanne Lukes, Family member

“I walked in without an appointment and I could tell from the moment I walked into Oak Knoll that the place had a “good vibe”.  I was taken on an extensive tour for which I was most grateful.  You listened intently and asked good questions.  You conveyed a sense that the staff genuinely cared for the residents.  Everyone you introduced me to that day and the subsequent days prior to our moving in, gave me that same impression.  The community was very clean and the entire staff takes pride in keeping it that way.  We got the impression that this was a ‘Classy place’, and a place to celebrate life!  You make sure that each resident maintains their independence and that everyone is treated with the utmost respect.  This is evidenced by the fact that the staff knows each resident not only by name, but is also made aware of their individual back story and needs so that they may be helped immediately by anyone.  Finally, you try and succeed at finding the right solutions to your resident’s individual needs.  We wanted a place where we could feel confident that our loved one is in a safe place with 24hour supervision and was being well cared for.  We have found that in Oak Knoll!”
- Jill Smith, Family member

“Our mother over the past few years has suffered with declining memory issues to the point that she could no longer live alone. We visited many facilities, the option of remaining at home with care, and a private home with 5 other residents. 

 We became aware of the fact that due to our mother’s cognitive issue she would eventually need to be in a locked facility, most of which were confined to very small areas. Fortunately, we found Regency Park Oak Knoll, which would give our mother the freedom to move throughout the entire complex, without feeling confined to a small area.

 A major determining factor was also the wide variety of activities that Oak Knoll offers.  Walks, three times per day, exercise groups, watercolor/art activities, live entertainment, and fun outings.  My sister (a School Principal) and I (an Occupational therapist) believe that purposeful activity is essential to any person’s biological, psychological and social well-being. 

 The warmth and friendliness of the entire staff was impressive and we consider everyone at Oak Knoll to be a blessing.”
- Cindi Larsen & Debi Acosta

For additional video testimonials from Oak Knoll families, click here